Chairman: Paddy Downey

Junior Officer: Jake Abernathy

Sophomore Officer: Matthew Lewis


Mission event committees assist the Mission and Ministry Team in planning, coordinating, and implementing retreats, Reconciliation services, Masses, mission drives, the service program, and other mission events during the school year. Ultimately, the various Mission event committees strive to continue the tradition of service and brotherhood established by St. John Baptist De La Salle. The committees are typically comprised of a Senior Chairman, a Junior Officer, a Sophomore Officer, and one or more Representatives. Other non-voting, temporary members could also be appointed to serve on the committees. Although the Freshman class is not represented on the committees, the other committee members will solicit input from and collectively represent the interest of the Freshman class. For more specific information regarding the responsibilities of the Mission Chairman and Officers, please refer to Article V of the SLC Constitution.


Mission Awards:


Archbishop May Service Award

Service is the focus of the Archbishop John L. May Service Awards, presented annually to one senior from each of 29 Catholic secondary schools in the archdiocese. The award, established in 1994 by the archdiocesan Catholic Education Office, is named for the late Archbishop May in recognition of his dedication to Christian service and social justice. It recognizes students whose dedication to serving others goes far beyond the service hours required at Catholic high schools.

2017-2018 Winner: To Be Determined

Martin Luther King, Jr. Model of Justice Award

This award, established by the Archdiocese of St. Louis, recognizes students in the metropolitan area for their commitment to social service. Recipients are chosen because of their personal involvement and commitment to social justice issues.

2017-2018 Winner: To Be Determined