SLC Banner
Link to Home page

Link to SLC page
SLC Members

Senior SLC Members
Junior SLC Members
Sophomore SLC Members

Link to Social page
Link to Spirit page
Link to Mission page
Link to Activities page
Link to Cadet Cup page
Link to Student Court page
Link to Elections page


About the SLC

SLC 2016-2017

Student Leadership Council
Front Row (L to R):
Jack Eagan, Michael Harvey, Ryan Murphy, and Michael Geer Second Row (L to R): Jordan Kahrhoff, Luke Reynoso, James Castiglioni, and Cameron Meyer Third Row (L to R): Connor Prinsen, Nic Feltz, Nathan Burke, Dylan McGraw, Daniel Kahrhoff, Drake Nickolaison, Paddy Downey, and Wes Wardenburg Back Row (L to R): Colton Smith, Logan Roehr, Robert McKee, Michael Hibbard, Curt Miller, Reese McKell, and Danny Federer Not Pictured: David Rolwes

SLC Meeting Minutes

To Be Determined
To Be Uploaded

Click the link to view the meeting attendance record of current SLC members

Link to SLC Meeting Attendance Data Form

SLC Chamber

SLC Chamber - View from Podium

SLC Chamber

SLC Chamber SLC Chamber

SLC Constitution

History of the SLC

In August 2008, fifteen students and four faculty moderators joined together with the common goal of creating a new student leadership organization. The Student Leadership Reform Committee (SLRC) met, analyzed, and debated various aspects of this prospective organization over the course of a seven-month time period. Their committed efforts resulted in the ratification of the Student Leadership Council Constitution in a ceremony on February 13, 2009.

With unanimous consent by all fifteen members of the SLRC, CBC President Michael England, Principal Brother David Poos, and Dean of Students Jeff Myer, the Student Leadership Council (SLC) was empowered to lead the student body in achieving a variety of ambitious goals. Since its inception, the SLC has taken the leadership role in enhancing the student experience by creating a cooperative partnership of shared governance with the faculty, staff, and administration, promoting school spirit and fostering a common interest in school activities, advancing the highest ideals of brotherhood and unity within the school community, and upholding the Catholic values and Lasallian mission of this educational institution.

Above: Members of the SLRC observe Brother David Poos, former Principal of CBC High School, approve and sign the new Constitution of the Student Leadership Council.

Above: Members of the SLRC observe Michael England '83, former President of CBC High School, approve and sign the new Constitution of the Student Leadership Council.

Link to SLC Constitution Link to SLC Organization Chart

Governmental Affairs
Public Relations

General Assembly
Leadership Board
Senior Chairmen
Junior Officers and Representatives
Sophomore Officers and Representatives

free hit counters